Working with depression

I work in the customer service field so my job is to make other people happy. The problem is that having depression makes my job so much harder. The better I am at making other people happy the worst I feel about my self and my situation.

Not really the best of jobs to choose I guess but I am stuck with it for now.

One of the hardest things I deal with is work. If something does not go right it sends me into a slump and it is just easier to Give up .I find if I start thinking that way a person just makes it worse on themselves. In my experience anyway.